Top-5: The best speakers during my stay at Rotman

Jaime Steni with Isadore SharpMy classmate Josh Wong asked me to write a guest post for his blog on one area that I like about the Rotman School of Management where I have been a part-time student since August, 2008.

Several classmates have shared their stories about our school this past week on Josh’s blog in a project he created to highlight what makes Rotman a great school.

I have been privileged to listen to close to 100 guest speakers during my time at Rotman, so I decided to provide my take on five of the most memorable speakers I have listened to during the past three years.

You can read the blog here and discover my Top-5 list of great Rotman guest speakers including the Founder of Four Seasons Hotels, Isadore Sharp (pictured above).

Make sure to take a moment and comment below and let me know which speakers you have seen recently in your life that have been memorable.

About Jaime Stein

Jaime is the Senior Manager, Social Media at Hootsuite. He is a digital marketer with expertise in social media and content marketing. His experience stems from leading the social media strategy for two national brands. Jaime holds an MBA with a focus in Marketing and Strategy from the Rotman School of Management where he was selected valedictorian by the students of the Morning MBA Class of 2011. He is the former radio voice of the Toronto Argonauts and currently lives in Vancouver with his wife and two sons.
This entry was posted in Business, Education, Management and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.