Why blog?

I have always been fortunate to have an outlet to share my views online through my various lines of work. However, both inside and outside of work, I witness so many interesting stories that pass untold. Until now.

I have wanted to write a blog for a while, but never found the time to start one. Thanks to the motivating words of Chris Brogan and Julien Smith in the book Trust Agents I finally decided to take the plunge and try my hand at blogging.

My goal is simple: Share stories about people, places and things and offer up my lessons learned from each scenario. Sometimes I will focus on other people while at times I will focus on lessons learned from my daily routine as an MBA student and as the Manager, Digital Media for the Canadian Football League where I engage thousands of fans on a daily basis through multiple platforms.

One of my favourite people on Twitter @clickflickca is always asking the world to I.C.E. – interact, communicate and engage. I hope to bring some of his principles to this blog and invite each and every reader to interact, communicate and engage. Hopefully, we can make a difference from the lessons learned here, somewhere, somehow.

If we have not met before, I would invite you to read the ‘About’ section of the blog to learn more about my background as that will play an important role in what I will have to say.

About Jaime Stein

Jaime is the Senior Manager, Social Media at Hootsuite. He is a digital marketer with expertise in social media and content marketing. His experience stems from leading the social media strategy for two national brands. Jaime holds an MBA with a focus in Marketing and Strategy from the Rotman School of Management where he was selected valedictorian by the students of the Morning MBA Class of 2011. He is the former radio voice of the Toronto Argonauts and currently lives in Vancouver with his wife and two sons.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why blog?

  1. Rachel H says:

    I like this idea. Look forward to reading more.

Comments are closed.